Menu

Next Auction

28th March Auction and Rosenberg Collection Part I, 2023

 

Online bidding will commence at 9am on Friday 24th March

 

Please Note:
Online bidding for Part II of the Rosenberg Collection (Lots 97-206) will be available from Friday 2nd June-Tuesday 6th June

 

Consignment Deadline for 28th March Auction:
Friday 3rd February

Private Viewing Appointments

Before the public view, you are invited to view and play lots at Ingles & Hayday, 77 Great Titchfield Street.

Appointments available:
Opening hours: Monday to Friday | 9.30am – 4.30pm

28th March Auction and Rosenberg Collection Parts I & II:
Monday 6th to Thursday 23rd March

Rosenberg Collection Part II:
Wednesday 29th March to Thursday 1st June

Please contact us at info@ingleshayday.com or +44 (0)20 7042 7337 for further information.

Contact us to book a time slot

Public Viewing Days

Ahead of our forthcoming auction, you are welcome to try instruments or bows at the following location:

Public View in London:
The Royal Over-Seas League
Park Place, St. James Street, London, SW1A 1LR

28th March Auction and Rosenberg Collection Parts I & II:
Saturday 25th March | 12pm – 5pm
Sunday 26th March | 12pm – 5pm
Monday 27th March | 9am – 5pm

Rosenberg Collection Part II:
Sunday 4th June | 12pm – 5pm
Monday 5th June | 9am – 5pm

No appointment required

Read our guide to buying at auction

Online Bidding & Registering to bid

Bidders will be able to bid online as follows:

28th March Auction and Rosenberg Collection Part I (Lots 1-96):

Online bidding will be available from 9am on Friday 24th March. Lots will start closing from 1pm on Tuesday 28th March. Registering to bid online will be available from 1pm Monday 6th March.

Rosenberg Collection Part II (Lots 97-206):

Online bidding will be available from 9am on Friday 2nd June. Lots will start closing from 1pm on Tuesday 6th June. Registering to bid online will be available from Monday 3rd April.

We require photo ID (driving licence or passport) from all bidders in order to complete registration.

Read more

Collecting lots

28th March Auction and Rosenberg Collection Part I:

Successful bidders will not be able to collect their purchases on the day of the 28th March auction. Collections will only be possible from 10am on Wednesday 29th March at 77 Great Titchfield Street. Lots may only be collected after full payment has been made. Please note, not all lots come with a case. Please see the catalogue for details. Ingles & Hayday is unable to supply cases for uncased items. For further information please see our Information for Buyers page.

Order a printed catalogue

Once printed, catalogues will be dispatched within 2-3 days of ordering. Refunds cannot be processed once payment has been made for individual catalogue purchases.